Adekunle Gold, a Nigerian singer and songwriter, has come through with ‘Afro Pop Vol. 1’, his third studio album.


The ‘Orente’ crooner took to his social media page in the early hours of Friday to announce the release of the much-awaited project.

Songs on the 10-track project include ‘AG Baby’, ‘Sabina’, ‘Pretty Girl’, ‘Okay’, ‘Here For Ya’, ‘Exclusive’ and ‘Firewood’.

Others are ‘Something Different’, ‘Water Carry Me’, and ‘My Ex’.


The body of work also featured several music heavyweights including Nailah Blackman, a Trinidadian singer, Patoranking, Olayinka Ehi and Tekno.

The ‘Jore’ singer has continued to pull the strings in the Nigerian music industry with several beautiful projects. He rode to the spotlight in December 2014 after he dropped ‘Sade’, a cover of One Direction’s ‘Story of My Life’.

He has won several awards including ‘Best Alternative Song’ category at the 2016 edition of the Headies as well as ‘Collabo of the Year’ at City People Entertainment Awards alongside Simi, his wife, in 2017.


The gifted singer, whose real name is Adekunle Kosoko, had also made headlines for his comment on socio-economic and political issues.

He was among several celebrities who condemned the surge in cases of sexual assaults across the country while also urging the government to end the scourge.

DOWNLOAD: ‘Afro Pop Vol. 1’ by Adekunle Gold


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle