Florence Otedola, a disc jockey (DJ) better known as Cuppy, has put out ‘Original Copy’, her debut album.


Cuppy took to her social media page on Friday to announce the release of the 12-track project.

The project tracklist includes ‘Epe’, ‘Jollof On The Jet’, ‘Wale’, ‘Feel Good’, ‘Cold Heart Killer’, ‘Original Copy (Interlude)’, ‘Karma’, ‘Litty Lit’, ’54’, ‘Guilty Pleasure’, ‘P.O.Y’ and ‘Labalaba’.

The album features several music stars including Stonebwoy, Teni, Shina Peters, Seyi Shay, Ycee, Nonso Amadi, Rayvanny, Rema, Wyclef Jean, Efya, Fireboy, Shina Peters, Ms Banks, Nonso Amadi and Darkoo.


In March, DJ Cuppy announced the name of the project after aggregating opinions from her fans on social media.

She had consequently signed a deal with Platoon, a UK-based music company, for the release of the album.

Florence, daughter of Femi Otedola, billionaire businessman, has continued her impressive music career with strings of awards and honorary mentions to her name.

She has also continued to hit new heights at the global stage, snagging several deals as well as collaborations with other music heavyweights.


Apple Music, a US music and video streaming service, had a few months ago, announced her as host of its first-ever radio show in Africa.

DOWNLOAD: ‘Original Copy’ by DJ Cuppy

Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle