Omawumi Megbele, the Nigerian singer, has finally put out her highly anticipated album titled ‘More’. 


The singer announced the release of the project on streaming platforms in the early hours of Friday.

The 8-track album features Yemi Alade, PsychoYP, Cobhams Asuquo, and Timi Dakolo.

The songs in the body of work include ‘Thank God’, ‘Try’, ‘More’, ‘Love you well’, ‘Yolo’, ‘No Be Play’, ‘Fear’, and ‘Auzubillahi’.


To music lovers, Omawumi said ‘More’ will deliver an enjoyable experience that reaffirms her skills and artistry.

“It gives me great pleasure to announce the release of my new album ‘MORE’ on all digital platforms,” she wrote on Instagram.

“‘MORE’ gives an enjoyable experience that showcases and reaffirms my prowess and musical artistry (Osheyyy Boss Lady).


“The album is a melange of different genres, blending Soul, Afrobeat, Hip-Hop, and Reggae elements while staying true to my authentic sound.”

Omawumi, the 2007 West African Idols runner-up, has continued to thrive in the music scene with numerous awards and recognition.

In September 2008, the singer released her debut single titled ‘In The Music’.

The songwriter is a graduate of law from Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma.


Omawumi once revealed why destructive criticisms from fans no longer hurt her.


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle