Laycon, Nigerian rapper and winner of the 2020 BBNaija reality TV show, has come through with ‘Shall We Begin’, his debut album.


The fast-rising singer took to his social media page to announce the release of the 12-track project on Friday.

Songs in the body of work include: ‘And So She Spoke’, ‘God Body’, ‘Verified’, ‘All Over Me’, ‘Wagwan‘, ‘Kele’, ‘Jeje’, ‘Bam Bam’, ‘Want You Back’, ‘Fall For Me‘, ‘My Lane’ and ‘So They Spoke’.

The project also featured several music stars including Joeboy, Mayorkun, Terri, YKB and Teni.


The album comes after the success of of ‘Who is Laycon?’, his extended play (EP), released last year before his BBNaija stint.

Since winning the reality show, the ‘Fierce’ crooner has continued to pull the strings in the country’s entertainment industry with numerous projects as well as endorsement deals.

He had recently featured on ‘I Am Laycon’, Showmax’s first-ever Nigerian original, which premiered on the streaming platform on February 10.


The rapper had also reflected on the difference between craving for fame and dealing with it when it eventually comes

“The crazy thing about fame is that you acquire it and then all of a sudden, you want to stay anonymous. It’s kind of ironic that before you get famous, you will want to do things so that everyone will notice it,” he had said.

“But when you become famous, you start craving for anonymity again because you don’t want people to know everything about you. My friends and fans are personal let’s just focus on the music and leave the personal.”



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle