‘Susu’ is the nickname of actress Adesua Etomi, the fiancee of Bankole Wellington, singer/actor/MC.


But that is not the news.

Banky W, the singer, has released his much-awaited playlist entitled ‘Songs About You’.

The playlist which was released on Thursday contains nine songs, including ‘Heaven (Susu’s Song)’.


Nonso Amadi, Maleek Berry and Chidinma are the guest artistes featured on ‘Songs About You’.

Cobhams Asuquo, Niyola and Shaydee served as co-writers on the playlist which has a bonus track entitled ‘High Notes’.

The singer had in 2016 assured fans that he would release three albums before the end of the year – but he never did.


In January 2016, he promised three projects – a solo album, a joint R&B album with Iyanya Mbuk and a rap mixtape with DJ Xclusive – but neither came to fruition.

Again, in May 2016, he said: “My album is going to be called ‘Songs About You’. Either ‘Songs About You’ or ‘Songs About You and Me’.”

By December 2016, he earned a place on TheCable Lifestyle’s list of 7 artistes whose albums never saw the light of day — in 2016.

But alas, it is finally out – in June 2017.


Asuquo, Amadi, Maleek Berry, Chris Cubeta, TK and Masterkraft are the producers who worked with Banky W on the project.

Banky W and fiancee Etomi, co-stars of The Wedding Party, got engaged in May.

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle