The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has delisted 25 centres scheduled for the 2021 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) nationwide.


In a statement, the board said the directive followed the glitches recorded at the centres during the UTME exercise which commenced on Saturday.

According to the statement, six centres were delisted in Lagos, four in Kaduna, three in Edo as well as two each in Ondo, Plateau and Abuja respectively.

It added that one centre each was also delisted in Benue, Delta, Imo, Nasarawa, Osun and Oyo states.


The board said candidates who are posted to any of the delisted centres should wait for further directives on their new exam venue by constantly checking their profiles and email addresses.

“The following centres who failed during the conduct of the 2021 UTME on Saturday, June 19, 2021, are hereby delisted,” it read.

“Candidates posted to any of these centres are required to await further directives by checking their profile, email addresses and SMS on their registered phone for a new date.”


It also promised to announce a new date for candidates who could not write their exams on Saturday.

“The board also promised to relay a new date to the candidates who were not able to write their exams,” the statement added.

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle