Romantic thriller ‘What Lies Within,’ which will hit the cinemas on Friday, has bagged eight nominations at the Best Of Nollywood Awards (BON).


Directed by Vanessa Nzediegwu, the movie features a star-studded cast that includes Michelle Dede, Kiki Omeili, Paul Utomi, Ken Erics Ugo, Okey Uzoeshi, Tope Tedela, and Ebele Okaro, with Yaw playing a cameo.

Lead actress Dede and co-star, Utomi, bagged nominations as Best Actress in Leading Role (English) and Best Actor in a Leading Role (English), respectively.

Here is the full list of nominees for the BON Awards.


Best Actor in a Leading Role (English)
Sambasa Nzeribe in Slow Country
Alexx Ekubo in Inikpi
Joseph Benjamin in Dance to my Beat
Bolanle Ninalowo in Picture Perfect
Gabriel Afolayan in Tatu
Paul Utomi in What lies Within

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (English)
IK Ogbonna – Excess Luggage
Kelechi Udegbe – Behind the Wheels
Tope Tedela – Slow Country
Segun Arinze/Sambasa Nzeribe – Tatu
Funny Bone – Dance to my Beat

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Yoruba)
Niyi Johnson – Okun
Gabriel Afolayan – False Flag
Femi Adebayo – Afaila Ojo
Odunlade Adekola – Gangan
Abdulateef Oladimeji- Ojo Meta


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Yoruba)
Tobiloba Abraham – Okun
Gabriel Afolayan – Ailatunse
Taiwo Ibikunle – Afaila Ojo
Abdulateef Oladimeji- 1983
Wale Akorede in Somewhere in the Dark

Best Actor in a Leading Role(Hausa)

Rabiu Rikadawa – Ko Bayan Raina
Adam Zango – Matatace Shaida

Best Actor in a Leading Role(Igbo)
Tim Ebuka – Akuko Uwa
Browny Igboegbu – Nkoli Nwa Nsukka


Best Actress in Leading Role (English)
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde in Alter Ego
Ivie Okujaye in Slow Country
Ufuoma McDermott in The Women
Michelle Dede in What lies Within
Rahama Sadau in Tatu
Esther Audu in Inikpi

Best Actress in Supporting role (English)
Queen Nwokoye – Excess Luggage
Bayray Mcnwizu – Trace
Bisola Aiyeola – Picture Perfect
Toyin Abraham/Funlola Raimi – Tatu
Kate Henshaw/Omoni Oboli/ Katherine Obiang- The Women

Best Actress in Leading Role (Yoruba)
Ronke Odusanya – Ailatunse
Aisha Lawal in False Flag
Mercy Aigbe – Ojo Meta
Jumoke Odetola – Somewhere in the Dark
Adeola Ayoade in Okun

Best Actress in a Supporting Role (Yoruba)
Ireti Osayemi – Ojo Meta
Feyisara Hassan – Okun
Omowumi Dada – Somewhere in the Dark
Iyabo Ojo – Gangan
Temitope Solaja- Ashabi Akata


Best Actress in a Leading Role(Hausa)
Jamila Nagudu – Ko Bayan Raina
Rahama Sadau – Matatace Shaida

Best Actress in a Leading Role( Igbo)
Chizzy Alichi – Akuko Uwa
Rachel Okonkwo – Nkoli Nwa Nsukka

Best Child Actor in a Movie
Adebayo Thomas – Slow Country
Dumebi Nzeribe – Tatu
Kunuji Boluwatife – The Maniac
Abayomi Gabriel – Excess Luggage
Ero Josh-Behind the Wheels

Best Child Actress in a movie
Martina Obi – Truncated
Bella Ufondu- Excess Luggage
Teniola Awobiyi in Tatu


Comedy of the Year
Three Wise Men
A Trip to Jamaica
Excess Luggage
American Driver

Movie with the Best Social Message
False Flag
Alter Ego
Behind the Wheels

Best Short Film of the Year

Movie with the Best Special Effect
Slow Country
Misery Lane
Somewhere in the Dark
Goddess of Fire
Behind the Wheels
What lies within

Movie with the Best Screenplay
What Lies Within
Slow Country
The Women

TV Series of the Year
The Johnsons
Zone 222

Best use of Nigerian food in a movie
Picture Perfect
Stormy Heart

Best Use of Costume in a Movie

Picture Perfect
The Women

Best Use of Make-up in a Movie
Somewhere in the dark
Slow Country
Picture Perfect

Movie with the Best Production Design
Alter Ego

Best Kiss in a Movie
Omowunmi Dada/Eddie Watson – Bias
Daniel K. Daniel/Chelsea Eze – Scorned
Ufuoma McDemott/Kalu Ikeagu – The Women
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde /Kunle Remmy – Alter Ego
Ronke Odusanya/Gabriel Afolayan – Ailatunse

Movie with the Best Sound Track




Stormy Heart

Movie with the Best Editing
What Lies Within
Slow Country
The Women

Most Promising Actor
Suara Olayinka in Tatu
Peter Jacobs in I AM

Most Promising Actress

Chisom Steve in Akuko Uwa
Tinuola Oladoye in I AM

Movie with the Best Cinematography
Slow Country
What Lies Within
A Trip to Jamaica

Director of the Year
Eric Aghimien for Slow Country
Blessing Egbe for The Women
Bogunmbe Abiola Paul for Okun
Vanessa Nzediegwu for What lies Within
Don Omope for Tatu

Movie of the Year
Slow Country
What Lies Within

Revelations of the Year(Female)
Regina Daniel
Bimbo Ademoye
Yvonne Enakhene
Selia Adebowale
Folahunsho Adeola

Revelation of the Year(Male)
Timini Egbusan
Abayomi Alvin
Baaj Adebule

Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle