For the past couple of years, the grapevine has been brimming with talk of a romance between Adekunle Gold and Simi, and although neither has confirmed it, many would swear with their lives that they are indeed an item.


As the release date of her sophomore album draws closer, the rumour mill is about to be sent into an overdrive as Gold is the only guest artiste that is expected to be on the record.

The singer revealed this on Friday when she put out the official tracklist for the ‘Simisola’ album.

‘Simisola’ which will be available on September 8 will have 12 songs and three bonus tracks; ‘Love don’t care, Tiff, Jamb Question’.


Seyi Keyz, Sess, VTek each produced a song on the album project while Oscar who produced Joromi worked on all the other songs.

The ‘Joromi’ singer, who is renowned for her sound engineering skills, mixed all the songs herself.

After her debut album ‘Ogaju’ was released in 2006, Simi put out another project, an EP titled ‘The Restless’ in 2014.


Since signing with Steve Babaeko’s X3M Music, the singer has released several hit songs and has also put out a joint EP ‘Chemistry’ with Falz.

‘Simisola’ will be her first full album on the record label.

SWIPE LEFT << It's exactly one week and I'm so hype. Are you HYPE!?!? I have great news. You can now pre-order #SIMISOLAtheALBUM on iTunes 🙂 #simiarmy

A post shared by Simi (@symplysimi) on


Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle