The 2017 edition of the President’s Cup begins today at the Lagos Polo Club.


Polo enthusiasts and lovers of the game as well as the best players will come together to compete for the prestigious President’s Cup.

The tournament which is played in honour of the President is one of the biggest tournaments on the calendar of the Lagos Polo Club.

Eight teams have been selected to compete in the 2017 edition of the President’s Cup.


The teams include Dangote, Ogunbanjo, Akinrele, Amusan, Raccah, Katsina, Akinkugbe and Oshogwemoh.

Each team will play two group matches in their respective leagues.

At the end of the group matches, the teams will be ranked in their respective leagues.


The winners and runners-up in each league will play in the finals of the President’s Cup on Sunday, March 26.

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle