Five students of Kwara state polytechnic, Ilorin have been expelled for committing offences tantamount to breach of their matriculation oath.

AbdulRahman Muhammad, assistant registrar (Academic Affairs), made this known in a statement released in Ilorin on Monday.

The expelled students are: Murthado Olanrewaju, Elebiju Rotimi, Adam AbdulAzeez, Muhammed Habeeb, and Khalid Olamilekan R.

Olutayo Oluwatobi Elizabeth was also rusticated from the polytechnic while the result of Toluwaleke Gbenga Adeniyi was withheld.

Their expulsion was said to have been prompted by the approval of the report of the Students’ Disciplinary Committee and in accordance with Section 14.2 of the Students Regulations.

The affected students have been asked to vacate the institution’s campuses immediately and hand over all polytechnic property in their custody to their respective heads of department.

Copyright 2020 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle