Zlatan Ibile, the Nigerian singer, has come through with ‘Resan’, his highly anticipated sophomore album.


The indigenous rapper announced the release of the project in the early hours of Friday.

The 12-track body of work contains songs like ‘That Guy’, ‘Alubarika’, ‘Level’, ‘Shakur’, ‘Polongo’, ‘Egun’, ‘One Life’, ‘Money’, ‘Ale Yi’, ‘Fada’, ‘Energy’, and ‘See Me’.

The project, which features music heavyweights like Davido, Phyno, and Flavour, also employs the effort of emerging stars like Buju, Bella Shmurda, and Ms Banks.


The album sees the ‘World President’ taps into his ubiquitousness to sing on mid-tempo sound, even as he raps on the fast-paced beat, dishing out street-oriented lingos.

The release of the project comes a few days after he reunited with DJ Cuppy at his concert in London, the United Kingdom after their protracted feud.

The 26-year-old rapper, who released his debut studio album in 2019, has established himself as a household name in the Nigerian music scene, after the massive reception enjoyed by songs like ‘Zanku’, ‘The Matter’, ‘Shotan’, ‘Quilox’ ‘Lagos Anthem’ among others.



Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle