Michael Adebayo, the Nigerian singer better known as Ruger, has put out two new songs titled ‘Red Flags’ and ‘Asiwaju’.


The singles were released on Wednesday. ‘Red Flags’ was produced by TSB and Adam Lunn, while Kukbeats was responsible for the production of ‘Asiwaju’.

In ‘Red Flags’, Ruger croons about the predicament his lover placed herself in.

“You saw the red flags baby / But you ignored the red flags / Now you’re here baby you come dey vex / See I can’t change baby you better rest / Or you end this now,” he sings.


‘Asiwaju’ sees the singer bragging about his musical prowess.

“See I’m ahead of them Asiwaju / I’m a fucking baller Ighalo nimi / No man fit talk shit to me / Ni ilu mi you go collect ooo / Omo na me Dey lead Asiwaju / I’m a fucking baller Ighalo ni mi / No man fit talk shit to me Ni ilu mi you go collect ooo,” he croons.

Ruger started music at a very tender age. He was a member of his school music band and church choir.


He rose to prominence in 2021 after he signed a record deal with D’Prince’s Jonzing World Record’, an affiliate of Don Jazzy’s Mavin Records.

Ruger released his debut EP ‘Pandemic’ in March 2021.

Listen to the songs below:



Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle