Tobechukwu Okoh, Nigerian singer better known as Peruzzi, has come through with ‘Rum and Boogie’, his much-awaited album.


The singer announced the release of the star-studded album featuring 20 tracks on Friday.

Songs on the body of work include ‘Juba (Bow)’, ‘See Love’, ‘Somebody Baby’,  ‘Teleport’, ‘Murda’, ‘Girlie’, ‘Southy Love’, ‘Baba God’  and ‘Baddest’.

Others are ‘God Forbid’, ‘Isolova’, ‘Matrimony’, ‘Gun Shot’ and Lagbaja’ ‘Kalakuta’, ‘Available’, ‘Feeling Good’, ‘Call’ and ‘Color’ and ‘Change Your Style.’


The project features several music heavyweights including Davido, Tiwa Savage, Patoranking, Wande Coal, Phyno, Fireboy and Don Jazzy.

‘Rum and Boogie’ is coming after the success recorded by ‘Huncho Vibes’, his 2019 hit album.

The singer has continued to pull the strings since he was signed by Davido.


He has collaborated with several other renowned musicians and won awards as well as recognition.

“I woke up one day to a lot of messages to go and check Davido’s snap that ‘he’s playing your song’. I went there and saw my name on the video he posted. He was on tour at the time, so I chilled for him to get back. I linked up with him at the club after his US tour,” he had said while narrating how Davido signed him at the time without collecting a dime.

The spotlight had recently beamed on Peruzzi over the lingering face-off between him and Golden Boy Entertainment (GBE), a record label that previously signed him.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle