Olamide, the Nigerian rapper, has come through with his highly-anticipated studio album titled ‘Unruly’.


The YBNL label boss took to his social media pages in the early hours of Wednesday to announce the project.

Olamide also shared the artwork for the body of work which houses 15 tracks.

In ‘Unruly’, Olamide enlists Fireboy DML and Asake, his record label signees, and Rema, the Mavin Records artiste.


He also joins forces with Afrobeats singers Ckay and BNXN, formerly known as Buju.

In April, the ‘Eni Duro’ hitmaker churned out two tracks off the album — ‘Trumpet’ ft Ckay and ‘New Religion’ ft. Asake.

In ‘Trumpet’, he rapped about his hustle life, spending habits, affluence, and connection with his kind.


The latest body of work houses songs like ‘Celebrate’, ‘Jinja’, ‘Problem’ ‘Gaza’, ‘Doom’, ‘Hardcore’, ‘Supplier’, and ‘Mukulu’ ft. Rema.

Others are ‘Come Alive ft. BNXN’, ‘Shibebe’ ft. Fireboy DML, ‘Life Goes On’, ‘No Worries’, and ‘Street Jam’.

Olamide put out his debut studio album ‘Rapsodi’ in 2011.

After releasing ‘YBNL’, his second studio album, he launched YBNL Nation, his independent label imprint.


The record label has produced talented musicians like Lil Kesh, Adekunle Gold, Fireboy, and Chinko Ekun.

In 2020, YBNL signed a joint venture deal with Empire Distribution, a US music label and publishing company.

In 2022, Olamide hinted that ‘Unruly’ might be his last album.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle