Olamide Adedeji, Nigerian rapper and record label boss, has come through with ‘Carpe Diem’, his much anticipated album.


The singer took to his social media pages in the early hours of Thursday to release the 12-track project to his numerous followers.

The body of work features Fireboy Omah Lay, Bella Shmurda, Phyno, Bad Boy Timz and Peruzzi.

View this post on Instagram

What’s your fave. #CarpeDiem

A post shared by Olamidé (@olamide) on


The album has production credits from ID Cabasa, Pheelz, Young Jonn and P Prime and Vstix.

The body of work also features tracks like ‘Another Level’, ‘Green Light’, ‘Infinity’, ‘Eru’, ‘Triumphant’, ‘At Your Service’, ‘Do Better’, ‘Chimichanga’, ‘Shilalo’, ‘Loading’, ‘Unconditionally’ and ‘Plenty’.

‘Carpe Diem’ comes on the back of ‘999’, the singer’s 10th studio project.


Olamide, who is popularly known as Baddo or BaddoSneh, released his debut studio album ‘Rapsodi’ in 2011, while he was still signed to Coded Tunes.

After ‘YBNL’, his second studio album, he had debuted YBNL Nation, his independent label imprint, which has produced talented acts like Lil Kesh, Adekunle Gold, Fireboy and Chinko Ekun.

In February, he signed a deal with Empire Distribution.

YBNL’s joint venture deal with Empire implies that the two labels would be staging a business arrangement where they both pool resources together and work towards executing certain projects.


Olamide has also won several awards for his role in advancing Nigeria’s hip hop culture.

DOWNLOAD: ‘Carpe Diem’ By Olamide

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle