Jude ‘MI’ Abaga, the Nigerian rapper, has finally come through with his highly anticipated album titled, ‘The Guy.’


The music star announced the release of the project on his Instagram page on Friday.

“Thank you all for riding with me. ‘The Guy’ album is out! My prayer is that this album makes number 1 & produces a number 1 record! Say a prayer for yourself in the comments,” he wrote.

The body of work includes 12 tracks that enlist musical royalties and talents both locally and internationally.


The songs in the album include ‘The Guy’, ‘The Hate’, ‘Bigger’, ‘Soft Life Toni’, ‘The Front Door’.

Others are ‘Crazy’, ‘The Love Song’, ‘The Inside’, ‘Daddy’, ‘Soldier’, ‘Oil’, and ‘More Life.’

Artistes featured in the album include Nas, Olamide, Duncan Mighty, Phyno, Cavemen, Wande Coal, BNXN, Temi Owo, Lord Vino, Ossi Grace, Chillz, Ice Prince, and Jesse Jagz.


‘The Guy’ will be the rapper’s seventh solo album.

In July, he had said he will soon retire his stage name ‘Mr. Incredible Abaga (MI Abaga)’ and announce a new performing name.

The rapper has established himself as a household name in Africa.

He has also received an avalanche of awards and recognition. In 2009, he snagged the Best Hip Hop Act category at the MTV Africa Music Awards.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle