After a plethora of delays and controversies, Kanye West, US rapper, has finally dropped ‘Jesus is King’, his highly anticipated album.


Jesus is King comes hours after he said he wont sleep till the project is out.

The singer and songwriter’s ninth studio album also comes at about the same time he released a new documentary film, also called ‘Jesus is King‘, exclusively on IMAX theaters.

The album is available on major streaming services including Spotify, Apple Music and Amazon.


His followers had been waiting for the album to arrive at midnight, but West tweeted early Friday that there was a delay.

“To my fans Thank you for being loyal & patient,” the tweet read.


“We are specifically fixing mixes on Everything We Need” “Follow God” & “Water” We not going to sleep until this album is out!”


On Thursday, the rapper also shared a track list to prepare his followers.

The track titles include:

  • Every Hour
  • Selah
  • Follow God
  • Closed On Sunday
  •  On God
  • Everything We Need
  •  Water
  •  God Is
  • Hands On
  • Use The Gospel
  • Jesus Is Lord

The 11-song, 27-minute album sees West working once again with frequent collaborators including Pusha T, Ty Dolla Sign and Mike Dean.

‘Ye’ has always introduced spirituality in his music from the onset, but ‘Jesus is King’ would be his first full-on gospel-rap record, largely filled with clean and uplifting praise music.


DOWNLOAD: ‘Jesus is King’ by Kanye West

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle