Asake, Wande Coal, and Brymo were among the music stars who thrilled the audience at the inauguration concert of Bola Tinubu, the president-elect.


The event, titled ‘RenewedHopeConcert’, was held at the MKO Abiola National Stadium in Abuja on Thursday night.

The concert was organised by the youths of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to celebrate the outcome of the general elections.

Some music stars who performed at the event include Pasuma, Buju, Waje, Asake, Fireboy, Kcee, Timaya, Naira Marley, Tony Tetuila, and Seyi Vibes, amongst others.


While Asake thrilled the huge crowd with some of his hit songs, Timaya left attendees stunned when he delivered a rendition of ‘As E Dey Sweet Us, E dey Pain Dem’.

It remains to be seen if the song was aimed at the new government or any opposition.

Wande Coal took to the stage to entertain the audience with a spectacular performance while Asake and Fireboy teamed up for ‘Bandana’.


“Abuja is about to experience first of its kind inauguration concert featuring all the A list artistes to the Z list,” Eniola Badmus, one of the concert organisers, earlier wrote on her Instagram page

“Just because we believe so much in unity and one Nigeria. Election is over, let us come together as one and make Nigeria great again. The new era is called renewed hope.”

Watch the video below:


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle