Dapo Abiodun, Ogun state governor-elect, has named Olamide Adedeji and Eniola Badmus, popular Nigerian celebrities, as members of his transition committee.


The newly elected governor took to his official Instagram account on Monday, April 15, to announce that the ‘Science Student’ singer and the Nollywood actress would join his commerce and industry team.

Abiodun also listed appointees for nine other committees which are excepted to commence work with him when he resumes office.

View this post on Instagram

Prince Dapo Abiodun Economic Transition Committee: Members of Transition Work Groups. Signed: Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR Governor-Elect, Ogun State.

A post shared by Prince Dr. Dapo Abiodun – MFR (@dapoabiodunmfr) on


These committees include government processes, governance and structure, ease of doing business, agriculture and food security, finance, health and social service, physical infrastructure, education, youth and sport, and  special project.

Badmus and the YBNL boss are not the first entertainers to delve into the world of politics.

At the 2019 general election, Desmond Elliot successfully secured a second term seat in the Lagos state house of assembly while Shina Peller, owner of Aquila Group of Companies and Quilox, won a seat in Oyo’s house of representative.


Atiku Abubakar, presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) had also appointed Regina Daniels, Nollywood starlet, as his youth campaign coordinator for the election.

Olubankole ‘Banky W’ Wellington contested for the Eti Osa seat at the federal house of representatives in Lagos but lost to APC’s candidate, Ibrahim Obanikoro.

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle