Iyanya, the Nigerian singer, has announced his forthcoming album titled ‘Once Upon A Cat’.


The music star announced the 13-track body of work via an X post on Friday.

He also said the album will be released on February 2, adding that he featured a range of “new school artistes”, who could change the “narrative of the musical landscape”.

“This album is a carefully-selected curation that caters to a variety of genres, moods and musical tastes, the tweet reads.


“The line-up of featured artists highlights a range of new-school artists changing the narrative of the musical landscape.

“Embark on a magical new chapter of this journey with me as I present to you, ‘Once Upon a Cat.’ OUT FEBRUARY 2ND.”

In a subsequent post, the ‘One Side’ singer unveiled the tracklist of the album, including the featured artistes.


The songs in the album include ‘One Me’, ‘Attention’, ‘Kiss Me’, ‘Surive’, ‘Call Me Baby’ and ‘Strong’.

Others are ‘Catching Cold’, ‘Ope’, ‘Miracle’, ‘WDO’, ‘Slowing’, ‘Running ’, and ‘Sweet Life.’

Artistes featured in the album include Qing Madi, Lola Rae, Young Duu, Derry Black, Moonlight Afriqa, Dai Verse, Myron, Soundz, T Dollar, Pawzz, Ashidapo, XenaVonn, M3lon and Tolibian.

Iyanya rose to fame after winning the first season of Project Fame West Africa. He released his debut album in 2011.

The singer co-founded the record label MMMG with Ubi Franklin, the music executive, the same year.

He has established himself as a household name in the Nigerian music industry with several awards and recognition.

Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle