Yemi Alade, an Afropop vocalist, has come through with ‘Empress’, her highly anticipated album.


The singer took to her social media page on Friday to announce the release of her fifth project, days after she unveiled the tracklist of the 15-track album.

Some of the tracks in the album include ‘True Love’, ‘Yoyoyo’, ‘Mami-Water’, ‘Lose My Mind’, ‘Dancina’, ‘I Chose You’, ‘Control’, ‘Turn Up’, and ‘Temptation’.

Others are ‘Boyz’, ‘Ice’, ‘Deceive’, ‘Rain’, ‘Weekend’ and  ‘Doubledouble’.


Among the artistes featured on the album are Patoranking, Rudeboy, Estelle, a British rapper; Vegedream and Dadju, French singers; and Mzansi Youth Choir.

Alade became popular after ‘Johnny’, her 2014 hit. Since then, the songstress has gained prominence in the music industry, won multiple awards over the years, and embarked on world tours consecutively for her albums.

In 2019, she had submitted her ‘Woman of Steel’ album to be considered for an award at the 2020 Grammys.

Following her feature on ‘Lion King’, Beyonce’s 2019 album, Alade signed a licensing deal with Universal Music Group (UMG) Africa as an exclusive worldwide record music partner with Effyzzie Music Group, her label.


DOWNLOAD: ‘Empress’ By Yemi Alade

Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle