Laycon, the rapper and former BBNaija winner, has put out a new album titled ‘Bioba’.


The musician announced the project’s release via his Instagram page on Friday.

“My new album BIOBA is out now on all platforms!!! Big shout out to everyone who contributed on this project. Thank you for sharing a part of yourself with me,” he wrote.

In the album, Laycon enlists the vocal dexterity of Peruzzi and Oladapo.


The 13-track album consists of songs like ‘Late Nights, Early Days’, ‘Shine’, ‘Marathon’, ‘Odumodu in a Picanto’, ‘Trigger’ and ‘Waka Pass’.

Other tracks in the body of work are ‘Peruzzi’s Interlude’, ‘Ze Roberto’, ‘LOL’, ‘Manifest’, ‘Bioba’, ‘Hear the Rumours’, and ‘Remember Me’.

The rapper had previously released ‘Shine’ and ‘LOL’, two tracks off the album, in April.


Born Olamilekan Agbelese, the music star rose to prominence after he won the fifth edition of the BBNaija reality show.

He has continued to enjoy fame in the country’s entertainment industry with beautiful projects as well as endorsement deals.

In 2020, the rapper released an extended play (EP) titled ‘Who Is Laycon?’

In April 2021, he dropped Shall We Begin’, his debut album. The reality star’s second album was released in September of the same year.


Laycon recently bagged a Master of Arts (MA) and a second degree from the University of Portsmouth, England.


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle