After teasing the project for weeks, DJ Neptune has finally come through with ‘Greatness 2.0’, his second studio album.


The Nigerian disc jockey announced the release of the 16-track project via Twitter on Friday.

In the star-studded body of work, Neptune enlisted the help of music stars like Mr Eazi, Simi, Adekunle Gold, Laycon, Ladipoe, Blaqbonez, Cheque, Rema, and Omah Lay.

Others are Joeboy, Zlatan, Lojay, Phyno, Waje, Patoranking, Peruzzi, Bella Shmurda, and Yemi Alade.


The tracks in the album include “Rise Up’, ‘Do and Undo’, ‘Cupid’, ‘For You’, ‘Gaza’, ‘Ololufe’, ‘Hustle’, ‘Love Potion’, ‘Abeg’, ‘Only Fan’, ‘On God’, ‘Cash’, ‘Recipe’, ‘Shitto’, ‘My Woman’, and ‘Nobody’.

The album was released at about the same time when Rema had accused Neptune of copyright infringement.

The Mavin Records-signed singer said the disc jockey put out their collaborative song on his new album without his consent.


Neptune’s body of work also came as a follow-up to ‘Greatness’, his debut album, released in 2018.

Further strengthened by the release of his sophomore album, Neptune has established a brand that has underpinned artistic partnerships between disc jockeys and musicians in the Nigerian space.

His works span hip hop, Afrobeats, Funky House, Dancehall, R&B, among other music genres.

He had started entertaining friends and neighbors at the age of 10.


He became a professional DJ back in 2001 and was hired by Ray Power 100.5 FM Lagos. There, he worked as an in-house DJ from 2004 to 2010.


Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle