BOJ, the Nigerian singer, has come through with a sixteen-track album titled ‘Gbagada Express’.


The 28-year-old musician announced the release of the body of work on Friday.

The album features music heavyweights like Wizkid, Davido, Fireboy, Tiwa Savage, and Mr Eazi.

Other artists on the album are BNXN, Amaarae, Victony, Molly, and Melissa.


Tracks on the body of work include ‘Owo Ni Koko’, ‘Tinu Ewe’, ‘Lekki Love’, ‘Awolowo’, ‘Confam’, ‘Get Out Of The Way’, “In A Loop’ and ‘Yarning Many’.

Others are ‘Emotions’ ‘Culture’, ‘Unconsciously’, ‘Money and Laughter’, ‘Abracadabra’, ‘Action Boyz’, ‘Gbagada Express’ and ‘Your Love (Mogbe)’.

BOJ, whose real name is Bolaji Odojukan, is widely regarded as one of the pioneers of the Altè movement in the Nigerian music industry.


The alternative singer formed DRB LasGidi, a music band, with Tobi Ajayi, Tobenna Ofili, and Ladi Lanre, while attending college in Worcestershire in 2007.

BOJ had before now put out three albums — ‘Pioneers’ in 2020, ‘Magic’ in 2017, and in 2014.



Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle