Emeka Akumefule, the Nigerian rapper better known as Blaqbonez, has come through with his highly anticipated album titled ‘Young Preacher’.


The 14-track project was released on streaming platforms in the early hours of Friday — after several weeks of teasing.

In the album, Blaqbonez enlists the help of Cheque, Lojay, Tekno, Amaarae from Ghana, South African rapper Blaxckie, Zimbabwean singer Takura, Kenya’s Bien and Tay Iwar.

Tracks in the body of work include ‘Young Preacher’, ‘Loyalty’, ‘Back In Uni’, ‘She Like Igbo’, ‘Ess Mama’, ‘Back On BS’, ‘Hot Boy’ and ‘Whistle’.


Others are ‘Fashionnova’, ‘Fake Nikes’, ‘Mazoe (Sauti Sol)’, ‘I’ll Be Waiting’, ‘Star Life’ and ‘Ring Ring’.

‘Young Preacher’ follows the success of ‘Sex Over Love’, his debut album, which was released in 2021.

The 26-year-old also recently made his directorial debut with the visuals for ‘Back In Uni’.


This was after TG Omori, the Nigerian music video director, charged him $30,000 for the job.

Since the release of his debut album in 2021, Blaqbonez has continued his impressive run in the music industry with several hit projects.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle