Afro-pop singer Yemi Alade has announced the release of her third studio album entitled ‘Black Magic’.


The Black Magic album features hip-hop stars Olamide and Falz.

The producers who worked on the album include V-Tek, KrizBeatz, Young D, Sess, Fliptyce, IAmBeat, Philkeyz, 2Kriss, Sarz, Echo and DJ Coublon.

The 15-track album is available for preview on Soundcloud.


Prior to her new release, the singer had put out two studio albums; ‘King of Queens’ and ‘Mama Africa: The Diary of an African Woman’.

In a recent interview, Alade explained the reason behind the choice of the album’s name.


“Black Magic is all about unleashing your deepest and greatest potential,” she had said.

“I believe there’s a piece of magic in all of us and magic is the manifestation of the impossible.

“The other reason why I put ‘black’ in front of ‘magic’ is because for a long time the word ‘black’ has been expressed in the light of negativity but I’m black, strong and this is my story. That’s why I named it Black Magic.”

Alade is signed to Taiye Aliu’s Effyzie Music Group.


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle