Yemi Alade, the Nigerian singer, has unveiled the tracklist for her forthcoming extended play (EP) titled ‘African Baddie’.


For her third EP, Alade enlists Nigerian music heavyweights as well as international acts.

They include Zlatan, Phyno, Spice, Bisa Kdei, Bramsito, Joe Dwêt File, and Lemar.

Songs on the ten-track project include ‘Overload’, ‘Pounds & Dollars’, ‘Jo Jo’, ‘Baddie’, ‘Ikebe’, ‘Dje Dje’, ‘Get Down’, ‘My Man (French version)’, ‘Bubble It’ and ‘Begging’.


Speaking on her new project, Alade said “everyone”, most especially women, will connect to the songs in ‘African Baddie’.

The ‘Johnny’ crooner also described herself as an ‘African Baddie’, adding that the EP is “special” to her.

“I’m an African Baddie, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have emotions. Every woman can relate to all the moods in this EP,” she said.


“One minute, we are begging a man not hurt us again and the next we’re in front of the mirror reminding ourselves who is really in control.

“This new EP is special to me. Everyone will be able to resonate with different songs to put them in various moods. There is a song for every person on African Baddie.

“The vibe flies into one another and I am happy to take my audience on a musical journey with each song.”

The 33-year-old songstress said the EP will be released on December 2.


Yemi Alade is a BET Awards 2015 and 2016 nominee for ‘Best International Act Africa’; a two-time MOBO Awards nominee for ‘Best International Act’ 2014 and 2015; winner of MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMAs) for Best Female 2015 and 2016.

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle