Teni, Bella Shmurda, and Omah Lay have been listed among the lineup of musicians to perform at the 2021 Africa Day concert.

Advertisement

Organisers of the event, on Thursday, listed what they described as “the next global wave of talents set to take the stage by storm” at the concert to hold May 25.

It said the Pan-African concert will see the hitmakers perform on multiple stages from Lagos to Johannesburg in an event to be streamed to a global audience on YouTube and broadcast across MTV channels.

“This year’s concert will shine a light on Africa’s next wave of talent who are making their mark on the global stage with artists from South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ivory Coast, Ghana and Kenya who are set to perform,” the organisers stated.

Advertisement

“The global event is a partnership between MTV Base, YouTube and Idris Elba and will be hosted by the Golden Globe and SAG winner, Idris Elba, this Africa Day.

“Be sure to catch the concert streaming exclusively on YouTube at 19:00 CAT/18:00 WAT and broadcast across Africa on MTV Base at 21:00 CAT/ 20:00 WAT.”

Others artistes also included in the lineup are Bahati (Kenya), Blaq Diamond (South Africa), Elaine (South Africa), Focalistic (South Africa), Gyakie (Ghana), Suspect 95 (Ivory Coast), and Zuchu (Tanzania).

Advertisement

“Viewers from around the globe can expect to see a spectacular display of African excellence as the sounds, sights and rhythm of the continent unite Africans once more this Africa Day,” they added.



Copyright 2021 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle