Yung6ix, the Nigerian rapper, has put out ‘Green Light Green 2’, a 20-track mixtape.


The 33-year-old rapper announced the release of the mixtape on his Twitter page on Friday. 

The body of work features artistes like Psycho YP, Babypikaso, Disally, Kenah, Liyah Channel, GLG, 24HRS, and Suji Lagos.

Tracks in the project include ‘Dreams’, ‘Money Bop’, ‘On The Way’, ‘On A Daily’, ‘Calican’, ‘IMB (In My Bag)’, ‘Interlude’, ‘Cartier Riddim’, ‘All I Need’,  ‘I’m Sorry’, ‘Blood On My Hands’, and ‘Twerk For The Ones (Freestyle)’.


Others are ‘Birthday (Freestyle)’, ‘Everything Gucci’, ‘Sacrifice’, ‘Squad’, ‘Happy’, ‘Silicone (Freestyle)’, ‘Why’, and ‘Putting On (Freestyle)’.

The ‘Oh My Gosh’ crooner, whose real name is Onome Onokohwomo, started to gain attention in 2010 following his viral cover version of ‘Oleku’ by Ice Prince and Brymo.

He followed up in September 2011 with ‘Oh My Gosh’, which earned him both ‘Lyricist on the Roll’ and ‘Best Rap Single’ nominations at the 2012 Headies Awards.

The following year, the rapper won the ‘National Act of the Year’ category in the Abuja Music and Meritorious Award 2013.


He has continued to enjoy fame in the country’s music landscape. He dropped ‘Introduction To Trapfro‘, his hit album, last year.


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle