Iyanya Mbuk, the Nigerian singer, has unveiled his highly anticipated album titled ‘Once Upon a Cat’.


The singer’s fourth studio album was recently released on streaming platforms.

The 13-track project boasts collaborations with talented artistes such as Lola Rae, Tolibian, Young Duu, Qing Madi, T. Dollar, Soundz, and Moonlight Afriqa, each infusing their unique flavour into the mix.

Each track on the project also comes with its music video.


The songs in the album include ‘One Me’, ‘Attention’, ‘Kiss Me’, ‘Surive’, ‘Call Me Baby’ and ‘Strong’.

Others are ‘Catching Cold’, ‘Ope’, ‘Miracle’, ‘WDO’, ‘Slowing’, ‘Running ’, and ‘Sweet Life.’

In a social media announcement, he wrote, “This album is a carefully selected curation that caters to a variety of genres, moods and musical tastes.


“The line-up of featured artists highlights a range of new-school artists changing the narrative of the musical landscape. Embark on a magical new chapter of this journey with me as I present to you, ‘Once Upon a Cat.”

Iyanya rose to fame after winning the first season of Project Fame West Africa. He released his debut album in 2011.

The singer co-founded the record label MMMG with Ubi Franklin, the music executive, the same year.

He has established himself as a household name in the Nigerian music industry with several awards and recognition.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle