DBYZ, a four-man boy band put together by Ric Hassani, Nigerian singer, has released an EP titled ‘No Rules’.


The project, released on Friday, is produced by Rico Maz, Remy Baggins, DY Grillo, Kenwiza, and SammyKeyz.

‘No Rules’, which is love-themed, includes songs with titles as ‘Suna’, ‘On Code’, ‘Chika’, ‘Ajoke’.

DBYZ comprises Yudee, Preye, and Rotimi, three singers who were Hassani’s backup; and Tedy Keny, a guitarist.


The band’s name, a member of the group told TheCable Lifestyle, is an abbreviation derived from “The Boys”.

DYBZ had put out their debut single ‘Do Like I Say’ in 2019. The song amassed over a million streams in a few weeks.

The four-man boy band would later release its second single titled ‘Incredible Woman’.



Copyright 2021 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle