Adekunle Gold, an urban highlife and alternative music artiste, has released his sophomore album titled ‘About 30’.


The hugely anticipated record, which contains 14 songs, features Flavour, Seun Kuti, DYO and the Lagos Community Gospel Choir.

Previously released songs, ‘Ire’ and ‘Money’ made the cut for the album.

Other songs on ‘About 30’ include ‘Down with you’, ‘Mr Foolish’, ‘Surrender’, ‘Damn Delilah’, ‘Yoyo’, ‘Pablo Alakori’, ‘Remember’, ‘Fame’, ‘Somebody’, ‘Mama’, ‘There is a God, and ‘Back to start’.


The album also includes two bonus tracks, one of which is the Jacob Banks-assisted remix of ‘Ire’.

In a message to fans, Gold described the album as the “baby I’ve been making”.

He said: “It has been my deepest honour to create for myself first and now for you. I couldn’t have done it without your unwavering love and support for me and my craft.


“Is it possible to feel confident and nervous at the same time? I don’t know, but that’s how I feel. All I know is, I’ve loved hard, I’ve worked really hard, shed a tear or two,(or four lol) prayed really hard and waited long.”

Gold’s eponymous debut album made into the world album category of the Billboard Music Chart.

The album entered the chart less than two weeks after it was released.

The artiste, whose real name is Kosoko Adekunle, graduated from Lagos State Polytechnic with a degree in graphic design.


Gold began his foray into music in 2010 through the formation of ‘The Bridge’, a boy band, with his best friend Seyi Keyz.

Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle