Rapper/singer, Skales, has released his sophomore album after weeks of intense publicity.


Entitled ‘The Never Say Never Guy,’ the album boasts of a star-studded lineup of guest artistes.

They include Sarkodie, Davido, Rotimi Music, PJ Morton, Phyno, Tekno, Fifi Cooper, Timaya, Lil Kesh, Wande Coal and Burna Boy.

‘The Never Say Never Guy’ which was officially released on Monday contains 17 tracks and three bonus singles.


Jaypizzle, Young D, Young John, Spellz, Krizbeats, and Killertunez are some of the producers who worked on the record.

An ecstatic Skales took to Instagram to announce the release of the record.

He wrote: “Believe me, I didn’t sleep all night. Just couldn’t wait to share with you this work of art I’ve put together! Guys, I present my 2nd album titled ‘The Never Say Never Guy’. Please share, repost, buy and drop good messages all around. With you, I can keep being ‘The Never Say Never Guy’.”


Skales’ debut album, ‘Man of the Year’, was released in 2015 under Banky W’s Empire Mates Entertainment (EME).

That was after the artsite, born Raoul John Njeng-Njeng, had featured on the 2012 compilation album of the record label. It was called ‘Empire Mates State of Mind’.

He got signed to EME in 2010 and left in 2014 following the expiration of his four-year recording contract.

‘The Never Say Never Guy’ was released under the Baseline Music imprint.


The album is available for download on iTunes, Spotify and other music streaming platforms.

Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle