Patoranking, the Nigerian dancehall singer, has come through with his highly anticipated album titled ‘World Best’.


The singer announced the release of the body of work in the early hours of Wednesday.

In the project, Patoranking enlists Kizz Daniel, Zion Foster, Popcaan, Ludacris, Victony, Gyakie, Diamond Platinumz and Beenie Man.

The 15-track album consists of songs like ‘Inshallah’, ‘Gyal Like You’, ‘Woman Of The Year’, ‘Smoke and Vibes’, ‘Miracle Baby’, ‘Babylon’, ‘Control Me’, ‘Na Na Na’, ‘Mama’, ‘Amazing Grace’ and ‘Lighters Up’.


The singer had previously released some songs from the album including — ‘Higher’, ‘Abobi’, ‘Tonight’ ft. Popcaan and ‘Kolo kolo’ ft. Diamond Platinumz.

Patoranking started his music career doing underground collaborations, with artistes such as XProject, Konga, Slam, and Reggie Rockstone.

He signed a record deal with K-Solo’s Igberaga Records in 2010, releasing ‘Up in D Club’ under the music label.


The singer later became a protégé of Dem Mama Records after collaborating with Timaya on his song ‘Alubarika’.

In 2014, he signed a deal with Foston Musik and released ‘Girlie O’, a single that gave him fame.

Patoranking landed a distribution deal with VP Records, an independent Caribbean-owned record label in Queens, New York, in 2015.

‘World Best’ comes as Patoranking’s fourth album. He has dropped three other projects namely ‘God Over Everything’ (2016), ‘Wilmer’ (2019), and ‘Three’ (2020).


Listen to the album below:


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle