Godwin Emefiele, governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), was on Saturday named the Vanguard personality of the year 2016.


The 2016 Vanguard personality of the year awards took place at EKO Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Herbert Wigwe of Access Bank was named banker of the year while Edwin Clark won the lifetime achievement award.

Captain Hosa Okunbo, Pascal Dozie, Bamanga Tukur, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, Emeka Anyaoku were some of the other winners at the event.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle