Sadiq Onifade, a Nigerian singer-songwriter better known as Wurld, has released a new EP entitled ‘Afro Soul’.


The new project, which houses seven tracks including a single collaboration with Zeal, a Ghanaian Hiplife artiste, was released on Friday.

Among the tracks in the body of work are ‘Ghost Town’, ‘Love Nobody’, ‘Story’, ‘Wayo’, ‘Can’t Come Outside’, ‘Birthday Song and Palmwine Riddim’, and ‘National Anthem’.

In 2012, WurlD had released ‘Beyond Our Dreams’, his first single, from ‘Evolution’, his debut EP. The video for ‘Alive’, the project’s second single, would later be premiered on MTV.


In 2016, he released ‘Show You Off’, an Afro-soul record, featuring Walshy Fire of the music group Major Lazer and Shizzi, an Afrobeat producer, alongside the collaborative track with Sir Felix.

It is believed that WurlD co-wrote ‘Blow my Mind’, Davido’s 2019 hit song featuring Chris Brown.

WurldD was certified Gold for ‘Follow You’, his Sony Music release, while receiving a nomination in the ‘Best Diaspora Act’ category of the Nigerian Entertainment Award alongside Rotimi and Wale.

DOWNLOAD: ‘Afro Soul’ EP by Wurld


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle