Stanley Omah Didia, the Nigerian singer better known as Omah Lay, has finally come through with his much-awaited debut album titled ‘Boy Alone’.


In the 14-track project released on Friday, Omah Lay features Justin Bieber and Tay Iwar.

The songs on the album includes ‘I’, ‘Bend You’, ‘Woman’, ‘I’m a Mess’, ‘Temptation’, and ‘Understand ’.

Others are ‘Recognise’ ‘Never Forget’, ‘Safe Haven’, ‘Attention’, ‘Soso’, ‘How To Love’, ‘Tell Everybody’, and ‘Purple Song’.


‘Boy Alone’ comes about two years after the success of ‘What Have We Done’, and ‘Get Layed’, his two extended plays (EP).

Omah Lay started his music career at the age of 15 and then rose to prominence after the release of ‘You’ and ‘Bad Influence’, his two hit singles.

He has continued to enjoy fame in the Nigerian music industry with several beautiful offerings.


In 2021, the ‘Understand’ crooner edged Tems, Oxlade, and Bella Shmurda to win the much-coveted ‘Next Rated’ artiste at The Headies.

He was in the news recently after fans criticised his performance and that of Rema at the Afronation concert in Portugal.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle