Mavin Records all-stars have come together for a new single titled ‘Won Da Mo’.


The song was released on streaming platforms in the early hours of Wednesday.

‘Won Da Mo’ was released by the record label to commemorate its 10th year anniversary.

The song features Rema, Bayanni, Magixx, Ayra Starr, Boy Spyce, Ladipoe, Crayon and Johnny Drille.


The four-minute track sees the music stars reflecting on their wins in the music industry.

They also talk about the uniqueness of their label.

“You know say we no be regular/ Na we dey give them the gbedu now/ We keep it hot like the summer/ We bring all the drama/ We burst up their medulla/ Automatic/ When want to the party/ Bring like twenty baddies/ When we show the place/ New designers, we be steady shinin’,” the lyrics read.


‘Won Da Mo’ comes on the back of ‘Overdose‘, the Mavin single released in April.

Mavin Records, founded on May 8, 2012, has grown to become one of the biggest Afropop institutions.

The music label signed Crayon in 2019, while Ayra Starr and Magixx enrolled with the record label in 2021.

Boy Spyce and Bayanni joined the music label in 2022.


It is also home to a plethora of music heavyweights including Tiwa Savage, Reekado Banks, Korede Bello, Johnny Drille, among others.







Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle