Mavin Records has put out its highly anticipated all-stars album titled ‘Chapter X’.


The label announced the release of the 10-track project via its social media pages in the early hours of Friday.

Tracks in the body of work include ‘Alle’, ‘All I’m Saying’, ‘Ogini Na Fio’, ‘Won Da Mo’, ‘Amin’, ‘Overloading’, ‘Losing You’, ‘Won Le Le’, ‘Jara’ and ‘You’.

Marvin stars enlisted in the body of work include Don Jazzy, Bayanni, Magixx, Ayra Starr, Boy Spyce, DJ Big N, Crayon, Rema, Ladipoe, and Johnny Drille.


Speaking about the album title, Ayra Starr said it signifies a “new phase” for the record label.

“Chapter X really just means we’re about to enter a new phase. This is just the conclusion of ten years of Marvin,” she wrote on Instagram.

Mavin Records, formerly called Mo’ Hits, was founded on May 8, 2012, by Don Jazzy.


It has grown to become one of the biggest Afropop institutions in Africa.

The music label signed Crayon in 2019, while Ayra Starr and Magixx enrolled with the record label in 2021.

Boy Spyce and Bayanni joined the music label in 2022.

It is also home to a plethora of music heavyweights including Tiwa Savage, Reekado Banks, and Korede Bello, among others.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle