Gilbert Bani, the Nigerian rapper better known as A-Q, has put out his highly anticipated album titled ‘God’s Engineering 2.’


The 11-track project was released on Friday. The body of work is a sequel to his 2020 album titled ‘God’s Engineering’.

In the album, the rapper enlists the musical expertise of Blaqbonez and Cobhams Asuquo.

Tracks in the album include ‘Friction’, ‘Blueprint’, ‘What’s Happening’, ‘Family’, ‘Mogadishu’, and ‘King Solomon’.


Others are ‘Ps2’, ‘All Paid For’, ‘Man Made’, ‘Fate Vs Destiny’, and ‘Outrospection’.

In the album, A-Q showcases his lyrical prowess. The project also comes on the heels of the success recorded by ‘God’s Engineering’ — which won the singer ‘Best Rap Album’ at the 14th Headies.

He also won the ‘Lyricist on the Roll’ category for ‘Crown’ at the 13th edition of the Headies.


A-Q has continued to pull the strings of fame since he broke into the rap industry in 2001 when he signed his first record deal with Big Leaf Records.

He debuted his first single ‘(W)rap Nigeria’ in 2004, and released ‘Listen and Understand’, his first album, in 2005.

In 2021, the rapper put out ‘Golden‘ a 7-track project that dwelled on sensitive socio-economic and political issues bedeviling Nigeria.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle