The Extended Play (EP) project of Nigerian Afrobeat/Afropop star, Wizkid, will feature a number of US music stars.


Entitled ‘Sounds From The Other Side’, the 13-track EP has been slated for release on Friday, July 14.

Drake, Chris Brown, Trey Songz, Major Lazer appear on a song each on the EP while Ty Dolla Sign is featured on two tracks.

The songs featuring Drake and Chris Brown have already been released as lead singles for the EP which will be released via Starboy/RCA/Sony.


Wizkid, after sharing the tracklist for the EP on social media on Thursday, embarked on an appreciation spree.

In a series of tweets, the ‘African Bad Gyal’ singer thanked his collaborators on the album, his management team, and his US record label.

He also paid special gratitude to his fans as well as Banky W, his first record label boss who signed him to Empire Mates Entertainment.


“Love to my fans!! This is all for u! Sharing our good energy with the world!! Hope u Feel the vibes and stay happy,” Wizkid tweeted.

“Thank u team Wizkid! Lil boy from lagos Nigeria made a mixtape this big! Wow! Thank u.”

The singer also thanked his first manager Osagie Osarenkhoe, whom he was once rumoured to have had a public disagreement with.


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle