Debby Felix was evicted from the seventh season of Nigerian Idol, the talent hunt reality television show, on Sunday night.


Before her eviction, the 25-year-old singer performed ‘My heart Will Go On’ by Celine Dion, ‘Vulindlela’ by South Africa’s Brenda Fassie, Lojay’s ‘Monalisa’, ‘Midnight Sky’ by Miley Cyrus, and Pharrell Williams’s ‘Happy’.

The night started with the emergence of the top seven and then followed with their individual performances.

Itohan delivered ‘Only Girl In The World’ by Rihanna, while Faith replicated ‘Koroba’ by Tiwa Savage.


Banty took an unusual terrain when she gave a rendition of ‘Finesse’ by Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B, while Zadok did not disappoint with his electric performance of ‘I Wanna Dance with Somebody’ by Whitney Houston.

Progress also ignited the stage with ‘Bang Bang’ by Ariana Grande and Jessie J, while Jordan gave a sonorous delivery of ‘Titanium’ by David Guetta ft Sia.

David Operah also blessed the audience with a spectacular performance of Burna Boy’s ‘Wonderful’.


See the performances below:

David Operah on ‘Wonderful’

Jordan on ‘Titanium’


Progress on ‘Bang Bang’

Zadok on ‘I Wanna Dance With Somebody’


Banty on ‘Finesse’

Faith on ‘Koroba’


Itohan on ‘Only Girl In The World’

Viewers can vote on the Africa Magic website and the DStv and GOtv App to keep their favourite contestants in the competition.

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle