BTS, South Korean boy band, has released a seven-track album featuring Halsey, American singer, and Ed Sheeran, English songwriter.


The group unveiled their latest Halsey-featuring single, “Boy With Luv,” on Friday, as part of their new EP “Map of the Soul: Persona,” along with the music video for the song that they have been talking about on social media all week.

The 4-minute footage sees the K-pop singers with Halsey singing and adding some great dance moves to the colourful scene.


Ed Sheeran introduces a hybrid of pop-R&B penning the lyrics for “Make It Right”, another song on the tracklist.

From an introspective angle, RM, a member of the band, delivers ‘Intro: Persona’ as a rap solo on the album.

Other songs included in the album include, ‘Mikrokosmos’, ‘Make it Right’, ‘HOME’, ‘Jamais Vu’, and ‘Dionysus’.

Barely less than a day after it was released, the music video already had 39 million views on YouTube while trending on Twitter.


Big Hit Entertainment, the band’s management company told CNN that pre-orders for the album have surpassed 3 million copies.

In 2017, the group became the first K-pop band to clinch the Billboard Music Award.

The band won against US artists like Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, Ariana Grande and Shawn Mendes.

“Love Yourself: Answer”  and “Love Yourself: Tear,” both albums, ranked number one 1 on the Billboard 100 chart in 2018.


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle