Tems, the Nigerian singer, has announced the tracklist for her highly anticipated debut album titled ‘Born In The Wild’.


The Grammy-winning singer took to social media on Thursday to share the tracklist for the music project to be released on June 7.

In the 18-track album, Tems enlists Asake, the Afrobeats star and J. Cole, the US rapper.

The tracks in the album consist of ‘Born In The Wild’, ‘Special Baby’, ‘Burning’, ‘Wickedest’, ‘Love Me Jeje’, ‘Get It Right’, ‘Ready’, and ‘Gangsta’.


Other tracks are ‘Unfortunate’, ‘Boy o Boy’, ‘Forever’, ‘Free Fall’, ‘Voices In My Head’, ‘Turn Me Up’, ‘Me & U’, ‘T-Unit’, ‘You In My Face’, and ‘Hold On’.

Tems had previously put out two songs off the album — ‘Me & U’ and ‘Love Me Jeje’.

The singer released her self-produced debut single ‘Mr Rebel’ in 2018 and then followed it with ‘Try Me’, her 2019 hit song.


Tems, born Temilade Openiyi, started to gain popularity in 2020, courtesy of her collaboration with Wizkid on the song ‘Essence’.

In the same year, she released her debut extended play (EP) titled ‘For Broken Ears’.

In February 2023, the songstress won her first-ever Grammy award.

She bagged the ‘Best Melodic Rap Performance’ category for her role in ‘Wait for U’, the 2022 hit song by Future featuring Drake.


In March, the singer was honoured with a ‘Breakthrough Award’ at the 2024 Billboard Women in Music Awards.

Tems had earlier revealed how a “serious illness” forced her to delay the release of her debut album.

The singer disclosed she will be kicking off her world tour next month, starting in Europe on June 12 and wrapping up in Australia on November 15.


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle