Taylor Swift, a US singer and songwriter, has announced she would put out her eighth studio album by midnight, revealing the artistes featured on the 16-track project.


The 30-year-old songstress, who last dropped an album in 2019, broke the news in a statement via her Twitter on Thursday, while admitting that she had long waited for the “perfect timing” to release the body of work.

“Most of the things I had planned this summer didn’t end up happening, but there is something I hadn’t planned on that DID happen. And that thing is my 8th studio album, folklore,” she wrote.

“Tonight at midnight I’ll be releasing my entire brand new album of songs I’ve poured all of my whims, dreams, fears, and musings into. I wrote and recorded this music in isolation.


“Before this year, I probably would’ve overthought when to release this music at the ‘perfect’ time, but the times we’re living in keep reminding me that nothing is guaranteed.

“My gut is telling me that if you make something you love, you should just put it out into the world. That’s the side of uncertainty I can get on board with. Love you guys so much.”

Among the music personalities with whom Swift worked with for the new project are Aaron Dessner, Bon Iver, Jack Antonoff,  William Bowery, Laura Sisk, Jon Low, as well as Serban Ghenea.

“Folklore will have 16 songs on the standard edition, but the physical deluxe editions will include a bonus track called ‘the lakes’,” the vocalist added.

“Because this is my 8th studio album, I made 8 deluxe CD editions and 8 deluxe vinyl editions that are available for one week. Each deluxe edition has unique covers, photos, and artwork.”


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle