The organisers of the seventh season of the Nigerian Idol talent hunt reality television show have finally unveiled its contestants.


The 2022 edition, hosted by IK Osakioduwa, premiered in February with Obi Asika, Simi, and D’banj as judges.

As against the norm of starting with the top ten contestants, the organizers added two more.

The top 12 who emerged had competed against hundreds of other hopefuls from across the country.


Among those to vie for the prize are Gerald, Abigail, Jordan, Itohan, Banty, David Operah, and Progress.

Others who triumphed after arduous tryouts and several difficult moments are Zadok, Faith, Debby, Precious, and Joel.

Kingdom Kroseide had won the sixth edition of the show in July last year. The show’s return in 2021 had come after about a six-year hiatus.


Meet the 12 contestants below:

  • Jordan

  • Gerald

  • Abigail

  • Itohan

  • Banty

  • David Operah

  • Zadock

  • Faith

  • Progress

  • Debby

  • Precious

  • Joel

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle