Jude ‘M.I’ Abaga has released his eighth album project titled ‘YungDenzl: A Study On Self Worth’.


The Chocolate City rapper announced the release of the record on Friday.

‘YungDenzl: A Study On Self Worth’ is the second in the series of albums to be put out by the record label in August.

Loose Kanyon and AQ, had a few days ago, released their collaborative album titled ‘Crown’.


MI’s album contains 10 songs and features the likes of Cina Soul, Lorraine Chia, PatrockxxxLee, Lady Donli, Odunsi The Engine, Niyola, and Caryn Solomon.

Tay Iwar is featured twice on the album and also served as a producer alongside Chopstix, Major Bangz, TMXO, DOZ, GCLEF, CHILLZ, GMK, and PatrockxxxLee.

According to the rapper, his new album “is a special project discussing my introspection into how we see ourselves”.


My 8th project is out!! YungDenzl Study on self worth

A post shared by mi_abaga (@mi_abaga) on

The Chocolate City releases, tagged #LAMB based on the acronyms of the rappers involved, is supposedly geared towards the restoration and to “ensure the survival” of the hip hop culture in Nigeria.


“For the entire month of August 2018, hip-hop is promised to experience a re-awakening in Nigeria because for the longest time, the question ‘is there a future for hip-hop in Nigeria?’ has resurfaced multiple times across music discuss platforms,” Chocolate City had said in a statement.

‘Bad Boy Blaq’ by Blaqbonez is the third album in the series. It will be released by the end of August.

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle