After spending time in Africa ― and recording with artistes from the continent ― in the past few years, Major Lazer has released a new project called ‘Afrobeats Mix’.

The 17-track record consists of collaboration with Burna Boy, Mr. Eazi, Nasty C, Raye, Kizz Daniel as well as hit songs by Davido and Niniola.

Major Lazer is an American electronic dance music trio composed of record producer Diplo, and DJs Jillionaire and Walshy Fire.

Announcing the release of the new project, Major Lazer said: “Over the past few years we’ve had the chance to tour extensively and work with artists across Africa. Their culture continues to inspire us, and we wanted to bridge our music as Major Lazer with all these new sounds and genres coming out of the continent.

“From @babes_wodumo the Queen of Gqom to our brother @mreazi, who is taking over the globe with each release, to new voices like @iamkizzdaniel and legends like @burnaboygram who are two of our favorite songwriters coming out of Nigeria.

“These artists along with @raye @taranchyla @kranium make up the new music we’ll be releasing over the next month to coincide with our tour in Africa at the end of September.

“Major Lazer has been fairly quiet in 2018, but this is the beginning of what will come next for us. We’re excited to share these 4 songs with you, and the videos for them we think are some of the best we have ever shot. Something special coming tmrw then All My Life w/ Burna Boy out Thursday.”

‘All my life’, the group’s collaboration with Burna Boy, was released on Thursday.

Copyright 2020 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle