Show Dem Camp, Nigerian hip-hop duo, has come through with ‘Clone Wars Vol. 5 – The Algorhythm’, their highly anticipated eighth project.


The ‘Legend’ rappers took to their Instagram page on Friday to announce the release of the 15-track project to their numerous followers.

Songs on the new album include: ‘Align’, ‘Rise of The Underdogs 2’, ‘Draw Me Close’, ‘Focus And Drive’, ‘Tycoon’, ‘New Norm’, ‘Ghost Rant’ ‘Streets’, ‘Human’ and ‘Bright Skies’.

The body of work also features top music stars like Ladipoe, Reminisce, Jesse Jagz, and Tomi Thomas, an alternative singer.


The project, which dwells on a plethora of social issues that are currently facing Nigeria also features other artists like Shalom Dubas, Mojo, Ogranya, Moss, Alpha Ojini, and Tomi Owo.

The duo, whose real names are Olumide Ayeni and Wale Davies, had first met at a rap battle before making major waves in the Nigerian music industry — bringing to sound lovers a fusion of Afrobeats and hip hop.

In 2010, the group dished out ‘Clone Wars Volume 1 & 2’, their first two mixtapes which were accepted to immense success. ‘The Dreamer Project’, their debut album, was released in 2011, enlisting the prowess of music legends like MI Abaga and 2Baba.


They have continued to maintain their significance in the Nigerian hip hop scene with the release of projects like ‘Clone Wars 3: The recession’, ‘Palmwine Music’, ‘Palmwine Music 2’, and ‘The Clone Wars IV: These Buhari Times’.

LISTEN: ‘The Algorhythm’ By Show Dem Camp

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle