Phyno, the Nigerian rapper, has put out ‘Something To Live For’, his much anticipated fourth album.


“I’ve failed more than I’ve won. But every single win covers all the failures and make them lessons and experiences,” Phyno wrote on his Instagram page while announcing the project on Friday.

“If I’ll do this all over again, I’ll enjoy every step in it more it’s worth it. It’s something to live for.”

The Enugu-born artiste’s fourth album features music heavyweights like Olamide, Flavour, and Peruzzi.


It also enlists help from newcomers like The Cavemen, Jay Teazer, JDees, Kojo, Bee Pee and Anjulie.

The 16 tracks that made the highly coveted body of work are ‘Chizoba’, ‘Stack’, ‘Belong To You’, ‘Ghetoo’, ‘I Do This’, ‘Do You Wrong’, ‘Winner’, ‘All The Smoke’, ‘Onye Nwa’, ‘No Love’, ‘Paracetamol’, ‘Ike Pentecost’, ‘Love Me Right’, ‘Gold Medal’, ‘Aint Nobody’, and ‘Bia’.

‘Something To Live For’ follows after Phyno’s previous albums including ‘No Guts No Glory’ (2014), ‘The Playmaker’ (2016), and ‘Deal With It’ (2019).


Phyno started his music career as a producer in 2003, and is renowned for rapping in the Igbo language.

He has worked with artists such as Wizkid, Davido, Timaya, Flavour, Ruggedman, Bracket, J. Martins, and Mr Raw.

Listen to the full project below:


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle